How to Get Better and Faster Results Using Outsourced Epiphanies

Breakthroughs through Collective Insights

Danny Oak
4 min readJan 3, 2024

--

A person holding two pieces of a puzzle, one in each hand.
Photo by Vardan Papikyan on Unsplash

A sudden and profound realization or understanding, often accompanied by a feeling of clarity or insight.

This, by definition, is an Epiphany.

I was in a breakout room during a Zoom call with a fellow student from an online course, and I was telling her about this idea that I had for an article that I was writing. I planned to create a PDF that readers could access by signing up for my newsletter.

I had been thinking for days about the best way to do it because the idea of downloading and printing 20 pages of text excerpts to copy them by hand is not the most appealing signup offer out there.

“Why don’t you split it all into 6 or 7 parts and offer it as an e-mail crash course?” — asked Aurora.

And just by that, not only had I solved the bottleneck of my plan to gather some signups for my mailing list, but I also had found an offer that I could use across all of my platforms, presented in a way that would allow me to a much stronger relationship with my subscribers, offering them more value while asking them less time in return.

--

--

Danny Oak

Writer | Writing about my journey to become who I want to be. Join my newsletter SOAK for exclusive content. Join here: http://bit.ly/3y0jT0Z